Labour’s Gloria De Piero increases majority in Ashfield

Gloria De Pierro holds

Labour have held their seat in Ashfield, with Gloria De Piero extending her majority to 18.6% with 19,448 votes.

Sitting MP De Piero had previously only had a 0.4% majority in the constituency, so this is a good win for Labour.

Video: Glorio De Piero on her plans for Ashfield

Helen Harrison for the Conservatives trailed with 10,628.

Lib Dems, who finished fourth behind UKIP, had previously made it clear they would not win the seat – but they were hoping for a 2nd place finish.

Ashfield results

Gloria De Piero, Labour 19,448
Helen Harrison, Conservative 10,628
Simon Ashcroft, UK Independence Party 10,150
Philip Smith, Liberal Democrat 7,030
Mike Buchanan, Justice For Men & Boys 153

The declaration came in at about 5.30am after a 61.5% turnout in Ashfield.

(Visited 33 times, 1 visits today)