Labour’s John Mann retains his Bassetlaw seat


Labour stalwart John Mann has retained his safe Bassetlaw seat, which he has held since 1981, winning 23,965 votes and gaining a majority of almost nine thousand.

The Conservative candidate Sarah Downes came in second place with 15,122, down by 3.2% on the 2010 General Election result.

UKIP’s Dave Scott polled third with 7,865 votes – 12.4% up on the last election.

As in ten of the 11 Nottinghamshire seats the Liberal Democrats came fourth, Leon Duveen receiving 1,331 of the votes narrowly beating Green Party candidate Kriss Wragg, who won 1,006 votes, into fifth place.



John Mann Labour – 23,965

Sarah Downes Conservative – 15,122

David Scott UK Independence Party – 7,865

Leon Duveen Liberal Democrat – 1,331

Kris Wragg Green – 1,006



(Visited 15 times, 1 visits today)